AUGUST 24th 2018

Review by: Metal Mom

September 14, 2018 via Frontiers Music


- CD (Jewel Box)
- 2LP (180g Gatefold)
- COLORED 2LP (180g Gatefold - Orange)

GENRE: Heavy Metal

FOR FANS OF: DIO, Rainbow, Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Last In Line, Resurrection Kings

The lineup features guitarists Craig Goldy (Dio) and Wayne Findlay (MSG), bassist Rudy Sarzo (Ozzy, Whitesnake, Dio) and drummer SImon Wright (AC/DC, Dio), plus singer Diego Valdez.  

1) Under The Wire
2) You Can't Take Me Down
3) Games Of Shadows
4) It Is What It Is
5) Playin’ With Fire
6) Light Of The Dark
7)Midnight Song
8) Until Death Do We Meet Again
9) Washed Upon The Shore
10) In A World So Cold
11) Weird World
12) One Step Beyond The Grave
PRODUCED BY :  Alessandro Del Vecchio & Craig Goldy

Special honourable mention to Rudy Sarzo, Diego Valdez and Wayne Findlay who engineered the studio recordings of their own amazing performances captured on this album!

Simon Wright’s drum recorded at:
STUDIO: The Boom Room
RECORDED BY: Christian Hogan
MIXED BY: Alessandro Del Vecchio & Craig Goldy
MASTERED BY: Alessandro Del Vecchio

I wasn't ready for this, I didn't know what to expect, but it sure brought back some great memories of the days long gone once I gave it a listen. I really cannot put them into a single genre, because they bring so much into this album. Dream Child gives us some great amazing songs. For me, once I started listening, I couldn't stop. A huge bonus for me is when I listen, and I want to learn all the words, and I can tap my feet or drum my fingers on what is closest to me. The album was extrememly hard for me to review, why, because every time I listened to it, I just got in the mood and forgot I was suppose to review, I did that many a time.

Each song holds something different, it captures your attention and doesn't let go. There is also no mistaking when one song ends, and the next one begins, they are individual, all created differently, masterfully done. To me, they just all melt into a perfect collaberation. Killer talent within this band, and it shows. So much creativity in all aspects of this album, the lyrical content, the musicians each bring something to the forefront here, some quality riffs, a bass that is unmistakable and flows, drums theat keep the tone of the song, and unforgettable vocals. Needless to say I am very impressed. It also says alot about an album when there is not one song that you want to skip over, and honestly most albums have at least one. Doesn't happen with "Until Death Do We Meet Again".

This album was an amazing listen, one that I just kept smiling through, I enjoyed it imensely and better yet it made you happy and had you wanting to get up to dance. I know this is definately going to be a must have in my collection, and it should be for you too. I highly recommend it, get yourself a copy.

Now please excuse me, while I go listen again.   

You Can't Take Me Down: