JANUARY 1st 2016

Review by: Metal Mom

LG Petrov:vocals
Fredrik Folkare: guitar
Victor Brandt: guitar
A. Impaler: bass
Matte Modin: drums

Shadow Realms track list:
01. The Emperor                  
02. Imperial Burning             
03. Lucifer Has Spoken        
04. Spirit Of The Black Tide  
05. Contemplate Death         
06. All Hail                           
07. Ruination                       
08. Necromance                       
09. Shadow Realms             
10. Ginnunga                       
11. Infernal Eternal

FIRESPAWN formerly (FIREBORN) has a debut album “Shadow Realms” that was released worldwide November 13th through Century Media Records.    

Some pretty impressive names here right, so what can you expect … Brutal/technical death, devil-worshipping metal in the vein of early Morbid Angel,  Dissection as well as a later Behemoth. This is what has been let loose on the world, with a blaze of ferocity and furor. Just imagine what can be accomplished when you put these artists together, LG Petrov, Victor Brandt, Fredrik Folkare, A. Impaler and drumming master Matte Modin , I didn’t know what to expect, but was surprised that it wasn’t the usual Scandinavian sound, but rather a more brutal technical death metal edge. Think Morbid Angel, Cannibal Corpse and a few others in that realm and you pretty much know what you are going to get. While you listen, you will appreciate the guitar work, the drums blasts, vocals, all reaching with the long arm of Lucifer into your soul.

For those of you who appreciate the death metal, then this album is a must have, reach out and grab a copy, sit back and crank it up.

Lucifer Has Spoken: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_D225qOxugc&feature=youtu.be