OCTOBER 9th 2016

Review By: Metal Mom


Hannes Braun - Vocals

Ande Braun - Guitar

Jim Müller - Guitar

Andi Schnitzer - Drums

Steffen Haile - Bass

This July coming up, these German Hard Rockers Kissin' Dynamite are going to release their 5th album "Generation Goodbye - A New Era", and it could be heralded as their finest to date. They have had national and international success with previous albums.

My first listen, I realized that these 11 songs are an expression of life these days, genuine. Since 2014, they have been self-reliant, no label, and it seems to be working for them. On this album it is a distinct sound concept with no external producer, and this happens to be the right way to go, they create exactly what they want to put out to the fans. The songs were created out of their own life events, which gives it more of a honest feeling and genuine sound. If you can clear your mind, don't be judgmental in your listen, then I am pretty sure you will find this a great album. But don't just half ass listen, listen to the words, the music, which fit together like a puzzle. I really enjoyed listening to this new album, I put everything aside, turned off my phone, turned the computer sound up, and dedicated myself to giving it my full attention.

What I think also makes this band stand out is that they have been together since their school days, meaning they know each other inside and out, and can predict what is best for the band in creating an album. The songs are all phenomenal, including one that is almost a hymn sound to an up tempo, and one tragic, another gloomy, this takes care of all your choices of your listening pleasures, making for a perfect album, because it gives you everything. It is not all 11 songs sounding the same where you can’t tell where one starts and the other begins. This is different, and it was definitely a pleasure to review. I couldn’t pick just one song as my favourite as each one held something different making it impossible, not often to I like a whole album.

1. Generation Goodbye
2. Hashtag Your Life
3. If Clocks Were Running Backwards
4. Somebody To Hate
5. She Came She Saw
6. Highlight Zone
7. Masterpiece
8. Flying Colours
9. Under Friendly Fire
10. Larger Than Life
11. Utopia

KISSIN' DYNAMITE - If Clocks Were Running Backwards