MAY 16th 2015

Review by: YouFO

Guess who has surfaced, after almost two decades, that’s right , and I for one am glad they did, their new album is distinct and fresh, but still remains all Morgoth.  

Track Listing:
01. House Of Blood
02. Voice Of Slumber
03. Snakestate
04. Black Enemy
05. Descent Into Hell
06. Ungod
07. Nemesis
08. God Is Evil
09. Traitor
10. Prison In Flesh
11. The Dark Sleep

The album was released April 7th in North America by Century Media Records. “Ungod” takes on the feel of previous legendary albums. It’s fierce, it’s brutal, and you can hear this in every song on the album, what more can you want. Let’s not forget, there is something definitely different on this album, new vocalist Karsten "Jagger" Jäger , I am not disappointed at all with his vocals. Riffage is distinctly death style, hammering drums, just all put together in the style you expect. After all this time it’s great to hear Morgoth sound again.

The impression of Ungod was captured perfectly on the cover artwork by Greek artist as well as vocalist/bassist for Septicflesh, Seth Siro Anton (Paradise Lost, Soilwork, Moonspell, and more), take a look and the spectral piece of apparition and anguish.

You can chose between the standard CD version, the limited Digipak version with extended booklet and two bonus tracks or the LP version (180 g vinyl, printed inner sleeve).

The LP version will be released in the following variations, so better hurry up with the limited ones:
Black vinyl - unlimited
Dark green vinyl - limited to 200 copies (exclusively available at CM Distro Europe) LAST COPIES!!!!
Silver vinyl - limited to 200 copies (exclusively available at CM Distro US)